The beautiful madness

Image

A shout-out to a fellow aviation enthusiast and friend. Tonet and Carlo have inspired and delighted me with greatly with their wonderful blog, on which I stumbled when I had just gotten a first taste of what I’m sure is going to be a lifelong affliction. Reading their adventures was and continues to be like pouring oil on a fire.

A story on an unexplained loss of performance drew me in.

Loafing Off Loakan.

And then…Thy youth is restored like eagle’s electrified me…

Thy Youth Is Restored Like the Eagle’s.

I had just scheduled a pre-solo spin lesson in my flight school’s Super Decathlon and couldn’t wait.

Along with Richard Bach’s “The Gift of Wings” and “Fate is the Hunter” by Ernest K. Gann, reading this blog restored my faith. I was not the only one overcome by the magnificence of flight. This is a shared sentiment (more on this in the next blog entry).

Thank you.


One comment


Leave a Reply

